New Year's Eve Concert 2014

Menahem Pressler
Berliner Philharmoniker
Sir Simon Rattle

New Year’s Eve Concert 2014 The New Year’s Eve concert opens with Sir Simon Rattle conducting music by Rameau: a suite of instrumental pieces from the opéra-ballet Les Indes galantes show French Baroque music at its finest. For his appearance at this year’s New Year’s Eve Concert in the... 

Nobuyuki Tsujii BOX

Nobuyuki Tsuji, Olga Sergeyeva, Yuri Vorobiev
Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra
Valery Gergiev

DVD 1 Nobuyuki Tsujii at White Nights Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra, Valery Gergiev conductor, Olga Sergeyeva soprano, Yuri Vorobiev bass Repertoire: Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B flat minor & November (The Seasons); Rachmaninov: Prelude in G sharp minor, Op. 32, No. 12; Shostakovich:... 

Mark Andre: Wunderzaichen

Matthias Klink, André Jung, Claudia Barainsky, Kora Pavelic, Maria Theresa Ullrich

The originating process of the opera “WUNDERZAICHEN” (miraculous sign) by Mark Andre In 2008 Mark Andre was assigned by the Staatsoper Stuttgart to write an opera, to be directed by Jossi Wieler and Sergio Morabito. The main character of the opera, written by Mark Andre over the course of 7... 

Manuel de Falla - When the Fire burns

Charles Dutoit, Alicia de Larrocha, Teresa Berganza, Nicanor Zabaleta, Justino Díaz, Ballet de España
The Montréal Symphony Orchestra

WHEN THE FIRE BURNS When the Fire Burns is a musical documentary portrait. Filmed throughout Spain and Argentina, this documentary captures the rich sensuality of Manuel de Falla’s music, in counter-point to the near monastic austerity of his life. Including excerpts from performances by... 

Sir Roger Norrington in Rehearsal & Performance

Radio-Sinfonieorchester Stuttgart
Sir Roger Norrington

In this episode of the In Rehearsal and Performance series Sir Roger Norrington shares his fresh and clear view of Mozart’s Symphony No. 39 with the audience. His approach to the repertoire of the Classical period and his work on score, subtleties in sound, orchestration and even the seating and... 

<< next page >> page 1/108

HOME | TOP Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Imprint   © EuroArts