About our DVD and Blu-ray department

Our DVD and Blu-ray Disc released on our labels EuroArts and Idéale Audience bring to the screen the best that the classical music world has to offer, with operatic and concert recordings by world renowned artists such as Claudio Abbado, Sir Simon Rattle, Daniel Barenboim, Mariss Jansons, Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Martha Argerich and Anne-Sophie Mutter – to name but a very few, and a great selection of classical music documentaries and artist portraits.

And of course, we do continue our artistic partnership with the world's best orchestra, the Berliner Philharmoniker. Over the past years, we have published several of their once in a life time concerts on DVD and Blu-ray.

We do also feel a responsibility to preserve the classics and make sure they will be available to a broad public for a long time to come. Historic programs, selected from our extensive back catalogue, are released on Blu-ray Disc only after careful restoration – such as for instance our Collectors Edition (Classic Archive) series which makes rare classical archive footage suitable for Blu-ray Disc lovers.

For the opera aficionados, we offer releases of worldclass opera and ballet productions from the Salzburg Festival, San Francisco Opera, Staatsoper Stuttgart, the Bavarian State Opera, Ruhrtriennale, the Berlin State Opera and other leading opera houses.

And for the studiosus, our catalogue includes documentaries that offer both extensive background information and exclusive looks at what happens behind the stage – for instance an elaborately produced film about Martha Argerich filmed by her daughter Stéphanie (Bloody Daughter), the last film about Claudio Abbado and his Orchestra Mozart (The Orchestra) or the classic film about Sviatoslav Richter (L’Insoumis).

Moreover, we are immensely proud that Bruno Monsaingeon has entrusted us with his large-scale, luxurious DVD editions on Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau and Yehudi Menuhin - and we are very happy that we can continue this partnership in 2016: The third part of the series includes never-before-seen concert material and several hours of newly produced interview material with Sviatoslav Richter and Gennady Rozhdestvensky – giving you a unique impression of musical life in the former Soviet Union.

Our DVDs and Blu-ray are distributed by Warner Music. A selection of our releases can also be found for digital download on iTunes and Apple TV.
We’re happy to share our passion for classical music with our customers and fans from all over the world.
Enjoy – and listen with your eyes!

DVD / Blu-Ray

DVD Search

or use our advanced search

DVD Spotlight


Sacred Cantatas – Bach & Telemann

In this brand-new DVD & Blu-ray release, internationally renowned countertenor Philippe Jaroussky is joined by the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra for a memorable interpretation of works by Bach & Telemann. Find out more here



DVD Newsletter

Subscribe to our english Newsletter here

Subscribe to our german Newsletter here

Watching Euroarts

view more trailer here

HOME | TOP Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Imprint   © EuroArts