Simon Rattle conducts Puccini's Tosca

Available on DVD & Blu-ray Disc in autumn 2017.

Ever since Herbert von Karajan conducted the Berliner Philharmoniker for the opera Tosca in the 80s, the famous work by Giacomo Puccini has remained esteemed and cherished by the orchestra. Now, 30 years later, Tosca is once more, on the program, chosen for the highly anticipated Easter Festival in Baden-Baden. Conducted by Simon Rattle and supported by a stellar cast, comprised of Kristine Opolais, Marcelo Álvarez and Marco Vratogna, this concert will surely make this composition stand out in the Berliner Philharmoniker's repertoire again.

Berliner Philharmoniker
Simon Rattle Conductor
Kristine Opolais Soprano (Floria Tosca)
Marcelo Álvarez Tenor (Mario Cavaradossi)
Marco Vratogna Bass Baritone (Baron Scarpia)
Alexander Tsymbalyuk Bass (Cesare Angelotti)
Peter Tantsits Tenor (Spoletta)
Douglas Williams Bass (Sciarrone)
Peter Rose Bass (Sacristan)
Walter Fink Bass (Jailer)
Philharmonia Chor Wien
Walter Zeh Chorus Master
Philipp Himmelmann Staging

DVD / Blu-Ray

DVD Search

or use our advanced search

DVD Spotlight


Sacred Cantatas – Bach & Telemann

In this brand-new DVD & Blu-ray release, internationally renowned countertenor Philippe Jaroussky is joined by the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra for a memorable interpretation of works by Bach & Telemann. Find out more here

DVD Newsletter

Subscribe to our english Newsletter here

Subscribe to our german Newsletter here

Watching Euroarts

view more trailer here

HOME | TOP Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Imprint   © EuroArts