From the Megaron, Athens
Live signal available, 1st of May 2015, 11:00 am CET

Berliner Philharmoniker · Sir Simon Rattle conductor
Leonidas Kavakos violin

Gioachino Rossini: Overture to Semiramide
Jean Sibelius: Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47
Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 3 in E-flat major, Op. 97, “Rhenish”

Every year since 1991 the Berliner Philharmoniker have given a concert on May 1st in a different European city to commemorate the anniversary of the orchestra’s founding in 1882 and to celebrate the common heritage of the Old World. In 2015 the Europakonzert takes place for the second time after 2004 in Athens.
Length: approx. 90’
TV Director: Henning Kasten
Produced by EuroArts Music in coproduction with rbb, NHK & CCTV



The Ninth Symphony by Maurice Béjart

Maurice Béjart’s compelling staging of Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony. Now in production » More info


The Life I Love - The Pianist Menahem Pressler | more »

Watching EuroArts

view more trailer here

HOME | TOP Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Imprint   © EuroArts