Back to Catalogue

Daniel Barenboim Limited Anniversary Edition

Daniel Barenboim piano | Martha Argerich piano | Radek Baborák horn | Yefim Bronfman piano | Angela Denoke soprano | Burkhard Fritz tenor | Carlos Gari singer | Elisabete Matos soprano | Waltraud Meier mezzo-soprano | René Pape bass | András Schiff piano | Nabil Shehatab double bass | Kyril Zlotnikov, cello

Yefim Bronfman, piano
| András Schiff piano | Dale Clevenger horn | Stefan Dohr horn | Ignacio Garcí horn | Georg Schreckenberger horn | Elisabete Matos soprano | Radek Baborák horn | Kyril Zlotnikov violoncello | Nabil Shehata double bass | Angela Denoke soprano | Waltraud Meier mezzo-soprano | Burkhard Fritz tenor | René Pape bass | Leopoldo Federico y su Orchestra Típica | Carlos Gari singer | Mora Godoy and Junior Cervila dancers
Berliner Philharmoniker, Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Münchner Philharmoniker, Orquesta Filarmónica de Buenos Aires, Staatskapelle Berlin, West-Eastern Divan Orchestra
Sergiu Celibidache, Daniel Barenboim, Sir Simon Rattle

This limited Anniversary DVD edition about the life of pianist Daniel Barenboim includes legendary performances like the Liszt recital at La Scala in Milan, his interpretation of Brahms’ Piano Concertos under conductor Sergiu Celibidache, the Goldberg Variations, Beethoven’s Piano Concertos 1-5 and the complete Mozart Piano sonatas. A documentary portrait entitled “Multiple Identities” completes the edition.

A comprehensive collection reflecting Daniel Barenboim’s manifold talents and incredibly broad scope of repertoire.

With many world class soloists, featuring Daniel Barenboim not only as pianist, but also as conductor.

Part I
DVD 1: Jubilee Concert in Buenos Aires – Daniel Barenboim
DVD 2: “Multiple Identities” – Encounters with Daniel
DVD 3 & 4: Barenboim plays Mozart – Last 8 Piano Concertos
DVD 5 - 7: Daniel Barenboim plays Mozart – Piano Sonatas
DVD 8 & 9: Barenboim plays Beethoven Piano Concertos 1-5
DVD 10: Daniel Barenboim – The Liszt Recital from La Scala
DVD 11 & 12: Daniel Barenboim plays Liszt
DVD 13: Daniel Barenboim plays Goldberg Variations
DVD 14: Brahms Piano Concertos 1 & 2

Part II
DVD 01: Daniel Barenboim plays Beethoven Piano Sonatas 29-32
DVD 02: Variations
DVD 03: Sergiu Celibidache and Daniel Barenboim
DVD 04: Daniel Barenboim & Berliner Philharmoniker in the Staatsoper Unter den Linden
DVD 05: Daniel Barenboim and Chicago Symphony Orchestra
DVD 06: Berliner Philharmoniker - New Year’s Eve Concert - Invitation to Dance
DVD 07: EUROPAKONZERT 2004 from Athens
DVD 08: EUROPAKONZERT 2006 from Prague
DVD 09: Daniel Barenboim & West-Eastern Divan Orchestra - Live from the Alhambra
DVD 10: Daniel Barenboim conducts Beethoven Symphony No. 9
DVD 11: Tango Argentina
DVD 12: EUROPAKONZERT 2014 from Berlin
DVD 13: Martha Argerich & Daniel Barenboim Piano Duos


Part I with works by Mozart, Beethoven, Liszt, Brahms, Schubert, Chopin, Schumann, Albéniz, Scarlatti, Ginastera, Resta, Rosenthal and Bach.

Part II with works by Beethoven, Bach, Brahms, Schumann, Tchaikovsky, Liszt, Wagner, Boulez, Debussy, De Falla, Dvorák, Kodály, Mozart, Sibelius, Strauss II, Verdi, Bottesini, De Caro, Gardel, Piazzola, Rodríguez, Salgán, Elgar, Nicolai, Schubert and Stravinsky.

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9 & 4:3
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
2859 mins
Details running time
47 hours!
No. of discs