Back to Catalogue

Europakonzert 2017 from Paphos

Andreas Ottensamer (clarinet)
Berliner Philharmoniker
Mariss Jansons

The Europakonzert 2017 takes the Berliner Philharmoniker to one of the most mythical places in its history: Paphos, birthplace of Aphrodite. Soloist is Andreas Ottensamer with his interpretation of von Weber‘s highly elaborate Clarinet Concerto. The first part of the concert concludes with Dvořák‘s 8th Symphony, an unusually optimistic and light-hearted composition and it ends with Brahms’ Hungarian Dance No. 5. The conductor is Mariss Jansons, a close friend of the orchestra for several decades.


von Weber: Overture to Oberon; Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor, Op. 73, Dvorak: Symphony No. 8 in G major, Op. 88, B. 163, Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 5


Prog. No.
Music genre
Orchestral Music
118 mins
Henning Kasten
EuroArts, rbb, NHK, CCTV, CYBC
Production year