Back to Catalogue

The Israel Philharmonic Orchestra 60th Anniversary Gala

Isaac Stern, Pinchas Zukerman, Itzhak Perlman, Shlomo Mintz
Israel Philharmonic Orchestra
Zubin Mehta, Daniel Barenboim

The Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, one of the best orchestras in the world, celebrated its 60th Anniversary with a GALA Concert in 1996 conducted by Zubin Mehta and Daniel Barenboim. The Gala, featuring world acclaimed soloists such as Isaac Stern, Pinchas Zukerman, Itzhak Perlman and Shlomo Mintz, begun with a touching speech of Isaac Stern looking back on the early days of the orchestra.


Carl Maria von Weber: Overture to the opera Oberon 

Johann Sebastian Bach: Concerto in D minor for two violins and orchestra 

Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto in B minor for four violins and orchestra 

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Serenade No. 6 in D Major K239 

Johan Halvorsen: Passacaglia and Sarabande with variations on a theme by Handel 

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73

Facts DVD Blu-ray

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Total running time
94 mins
No. of discs
Including Anniversary Speech by Isaac Stern.