Back to Catalogue

EUROPAKONZERT 2000 from Berlin

Mikhail Pletnev, Karita Mattila, Violeta Urmana, Thomas Moser, Eike Wilm Schulte, Swedish Radio Choir
Berliner Philharmoniker
Claudio Abbado

The founding of the Berliner Philharmoniker on the first of May 1882, is annually celebrated with a concert in a European city of cultural significance. For this newly released EUROPAKONZERT Blu-ray Disc all recordings were lovingly restored and converted to High Definition video. The 10th Europakonzert was performed on the new millennium, in the year 2000, at the very home of the Berliner Philharmoniker: the Philharmonie in Berlin.


Concerto No. 2 for Piano and Orchestra, Symphony No.9

Facts Blu-ray

Item number
UPC code
Region code
All (A1/B2/C3)
Picture format
Full HD 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
dts-HD Master Audio
Total running time
115 mins
Details running time
97 mins (Concert), 18 mins (Documentary)
Booklet notes
English, French, German
No. of discs
10th Anniversary in Berlin
Bonus subtitles
English, French, Italian, Spanish