Back to Catalogue

Tugan Sokhiev - Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse - Vadim Gluzman

Vadim Gluzman violin
L'Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse
Tugan Sokhiev

Ludwig van Beethoven, Johannes Brahms, Béla Bartók three masters of modernity, three masters of orchestral composition brought to life by the L’Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse and Tugan Sokhiev. Viennese timelessness, German romanticism and Slavic landscapes have become the orchestral voyages of choice for audiences in Toulouse. Accompanied by Vadim Gluzman, who shares a common musical vision, Tugan Sokhiev reveals his musical reflections and thinking and his complicity with the orchestra.


Ludwig van Beethoven: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D Major, Op.61
Béla Bartók: The Wooden Prince, Choreographic Poem, Op. 13, Sz. 60
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68

“In ten years, Tugan Sokhiev has breathed incredible energy into this Toulouse-based group of musicians […]. The bringing together of these three composers is the result of 12 years of exceptional collaboration between L’Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse with Tugan Sokhiev, to rediscover its sense of vision, interpretation and quality.”
Charlotte Ginot-Slacik

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Total running time
126 mins
No subtitles
Booklet notes
English, German, French
No. of discs