Back to Catalogue

Mozart Piano Concertos Nos. 14, 20 & 25

Rudolf Buchbinder piano
Wiener Philharmoniker
Rudolf Buchbinder

By happy chance, Rudolf Buchbinder’s 60th birthday coincided with the 250th anniversary of Mozart’s birth. In celebration of both, he presented a series of Mozart concertos with the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra at the 2006 Vienna Festival. Rudolf Buchbinder, a wunderkind himself, was the youngest student ever to be admitted to the Vienna Musikhochschule when he was just five years old. He can look back on an exceptionally distinguished career. Endowed with intelligent virtuosity, a superb ear for tonal colour, and a sixth sense for tempi, he has the capacity to fill halls in numerous countries, time and again. Audiences and critics alike enthusiastically greet his spontaneity, his insightful interpretations and his chamber-music-like phrasing. In this series of concerts, the multi-talented Rudolf Buchbinder conducted from the piano and the immediacy and commitment of the Vienna Philharmonic accompanying him in these performances are both visible and audible. This DVD features Piano Concertos Nos. 14, 20 & 25 - Vol.I, released in February, featuring Piano Concertos Nos. 22, 23 & 24


W.A. Mozart: Piano Concertos No.14 K.449 in E flat Major, No.25 K.503 in C Major, No.20 K.466 in D Minor

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
85 mins
Booklet notes
English, French, German
No. of discs