Back to Catalogue

EUROPAKONZERT 2008 from Moscow

Vadim Repin Sir Simon Rattle
Berliner Philharmoniker
Sir Simon Rattle

The Berliner Philharmoniker’s European Concert, held each year on 1 May, is invariably an international highlight. Performing in 2008 in Moscow's renowned Tchaikovsky Conservatory, the orchestra under Sir Simon Rattle presented outstanding performances of works by Beethoven, Stravinsky and Bruch, whose Violin Concerto featured one of today’s most fascinating artists, the Russian violinist Vadim Repin.


Stravinsky: Symphony in Three Movements; Bruch: Concerto for Violin No.1, op.26; Beethoven: Symphony No.7 in A major, op. 92

Facts DVD Blu-ray

Item number
UPC code
Region code
All (A1/B2/C3)
Picture format
Full HD 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
92 mins
No. of discs