Back to Catalogue

The Abbado Mahler Symphonies 1-7 Blu-ray Disc Box

Magdalena Kožená mezzo-soprano | Yuja Wang piano
Lucerne Festival Orchestra
Claudio Abbado

The unforgettable performances by Claudio Abbado and the LUCERNE FESTIVAL ORCHESTRA of Mahler’s Symphonies Nos. 1−7 are newly celebrated in a set of four Blu-ray Discs which showcases their exceptional quality – both audiovisual and musical. Claudio Abbado has set new standards in the interpretation of Gustav Mahler’s works; he and his exclusive ensemble of hand-picked musicians held audiences spellbound in these concerts. ‘It would be hard to find anything greater, more significant or more moving anywhere in musical life today…’ (Der Bund on Mahler: Symphony No. 2)

Available as separate symphonies on iTunes:

Symphony No. 1 & Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3

Symphony No. 2

Symphony No. 3

Symphony No. 4

Symphony No. 5

​​​​​​​Symphony No. 6

​​​​​​​Symphony No. 7


Mahler: Symphonies Nos. 1-7; Five lieder based on poems by Friedrich Rückert; Sergei Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26

Facts Blu-ray

Item number
UPC code
Region code
All (A1/B2/C3)
Picture format
Full HD 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
dts-HD Master Audio
Total running time
610 mins
Details running time
610 mins
English, French, German (Italian, Spanish)
Booklet notes
English, French, German
No. of discs