Back to Catalogue

Martha Argerich Box

Martha Argerich piano | Daniel Barenboim piano | Linor Katz cello | Kian Soltani cello | Jorge Monte de Fez horn | Yuri Bashmet viola | Joshua Bell violin | Renauld Capuçon violin | Henning Kraggerud violin | Stephen Kovacevich piano | Mischa Maisky cello | Gabriela Montero piano
Sinfonia Varsovia Orchestra, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, London Symphony Orchestra, West-Eastern Divan Orchestra, Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, Verbier Festival Chamber Orchestra, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig
Jacek Kaspszyk, Sir Charles Groves, André Previn, Daniel Barenboim, Yuri Temirkanov, Gábor Takács-Nagy, Riccardo Chailly

An extensive collection of Martha Argerich concerts and two documentaries, allowing an intimate glance into Martha Argerich’s life. A must-have for fans! 7 DVDs in a deluxe digipack, offering over 13 hours of concert and documentary footage. Martha Argerich is widely regarded as one of the greatest pianists of the 20th century. The documentary “Bloody Daughter” shows Martha Argerich through her daughter’s eyes - an extraordinary family portrait, blending intimate conversations, harmony and disagreements, giving insight into the life of a passionate artist and mother. In “Evening Talks”, Martha Argerich shares her memories, her doubts, and talks about her incredible hunger for music-making. The concert performances in this DVD set not only illustrate the sheer range of Martha Argerich’s repertoire, they also represent an outline of the many various stages of her career.


Frédéric Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 1; Mazurka No. 2 in F minor, Op. 63; Mazurka No. 2 in C Major, Op. 24
Witold Lutoslawsky: Variation on a theme from Paganini
Robert Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54; Andante and Variations for Two Pianos, Op. 46; Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in A minor, Op. 54
Astor Piazzolla: 3. Libertango / Tres Minutos con la Realidad
Domenico Scarlatti: Sonata in D minor K141, L 422
Johann Sebastian Bach: Partita No. 2, BWV 826
Pyotr Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 23
Sergey Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Sonata for Two Pianos in D Major, K. 448; Andante and Five Variations in G Major for Piano Four Hands, K.501
Franz Schubert: Variations on an Original Theme in A-flat Major, D. 813;
Igor Stravinsky: Le Sacre du Printemps, Version for Piano Duet
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Suite No. 2, Op. 17
Carlos Gustavino: Bailecito
Darius Milhaud: Scaramouche
Edvard Grieg: Sonata for Cello and Piano in A minor, Op.36
Béla Bartók: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 1, Sz75
Dmitri Shostakovich: Piano Quintet in G minor, Op.57; Piano Concerto No. 1 in C minor, Op. 35
Maurice Ravel: Piano Concerto in G Major
Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 19

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
795 mins
Details running time
DVD 1/2: 148 mins, DVD 3: 101 mins, DVD 4: 62 mins, DVD 5: 120 mins, DVD 6: 125 mins, DVD 7: 123 mins
English, French, German, Japanese, Polish
Booklet notes
English, French, German
No. of discs