Back to Catalogue

Seiji Ozawa at the Matsumoto Festival

Martha Argerich piano | Lydia Teuscher soprano | Rie Miyake soprano | Nathalie Stutzmann alto | Kei Fukui tenor | Jean-Paul Fouchécourt tenor | Matthias Goerne baritone
Saito Kinen Orchestra, OMF Chorus
Seiji Ozawa

Seiji Ozawa is not only a world-famous Japanese conductor, but also a founder and director of the Saito Kinen Festival Matsumoto, home of the Saito Kinen Orchestra, which in 2015 was renamed the Seiji Ozawa Matsumoto Festival (OMF). In this all-Beethoven program, Ozawa conducts the popular Beethoven Symphonies Nos. 2 & 7, performed with his fellow colleagues of the Saito Kinen Orchestra.


Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 36; Symphony No. 7 in A Major, Op. 92

Facts DVD Blu-ray

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
112 mins
Details running time
82 mins + 30 mins Bonus
Booklet notes
English, German, Japanese
No. of discs
Ludwig van Beethoven: Choral Fantasy in C minor, Op. 80; Seiji Ozawa's 80th Birthday Celebration