Back to Catalogue

A Romantic Take - Martha Argerich & Guy Braunstein in Concert

Martha Argerich piano | Guy Braunstein violin

She is a piano legend, he has collaborated as a soloist with all leading conductors and orchestras around the world. Now Martha Argerich and Guy Braunstein come to the Pierre Boulez Saal with their first-ever duo program—an artistic encounter that promises to be an extraordinary musical experience.


Schumann: Sonata for Violin and Piano in A minor Op. 105
Prokofiev: Sonata for Violin and Piano in D major Op. 94a
Franck: Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major
Kreisler: Liebesleid and Schön Rosmarin

The first duo evening of Martha Argerich and Guy Braunstein. Both complement each other in the most dreamlike way. Music in perfection. Happy who has experienced this. (RBB Kultur)
ICMA Nomination 2022