Back to Catalogue

Schumann: Takács Quartet - Zoltán Kocsis - András Schiff

These magnificent Schumann performances, by some of the finest Hungarian musicians to emerge during the 1970s, illustrate to perfection why the music of this German composer continues to fascinate audiences as much today as it did when it first appeared about 175 years ago. Schumann’s passionate and ambiguous nature is encapsulated in works that range across the entire gamut of human emotions. They are complemented by some of the most popular and delightful works by Debussy and Bartók.


Robert Schumann: Kinderszenen • Kreisleriana • Études symphoniques • Piano Quintet No. 44; Claude Debussy: Children’s Corner; Béla Bartók: For Children

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9 & 4:3
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Total running time
207 mins
Booklet notes
English, French, German
No. of discs