Back to Catalogue

Midsummer Night's Gala 2015 - Grafenegg

Elisabeth Kulman soprano | Piotr Beczala tenor | Julia Fischer violin
Yutaka Sado

Grafenegg, home to the world’s best orchestras, singers and musicians is set in the gorgeous wine-country landscape of Lower Austria. The historic castle and its beautiful gardens invite to a spectacle of classical music inspired by nature. The Midsummer Night’s Gala takes a musical stroll through the romantic landscape of Wachau while lending the German top soprano Elisabeth Kulman, the tenor Piotr Beczala or renowned violinist Julia Fischer your ear.The Tonkünstler-Orchester is conducted by Yutaka Sado, one of Japan’s most distinguished conductors. Enjoy a musical world tour with popular classics from Opera, Musical, Operetta and Film Music. For the final be prepared for a wonderful surprise. With Music from Bizet, Massenet, Saint-Saëns, de Sarasate, Verdi, de Falla, Kálmán, Lehár and Cole Porter.

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
88 mins
No. of discs