Back to Catalogue

Martha Argerich & Daniel Barenboim: Piano Duos and Concert with the WEDO

Daniel Barenboim piano | Martha Argerich piano | Linor Katz cello | Kian Soltani cello | Jorge Monte de Fez horn
West-Eastern Divan Orchestra
Daniel Barenboim

“Martha Argerich and Daniel Barenboim wow their hometown of Buenos Aires” proclaimed the FAZ. For the first time the two musicians performed together in the city of their birth. The West-Eastern Divan Orchestra enthralled their audience at the Teatro Colón.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Sonata For Two Pianos In D Major Franz Schubert: Variations On An Original Theme In A Flat Major Igor Stravinsky : Le Sacre Du Printemps (Version For Piano Duet) Robert Schumann: Andante And Variations For Two Pianos, Op. 46 Sergei Rachmaninoff: Suite No. 2, Op. 17 – Waltz Carlos Guastavino: Bailecito Darius Milhaud: "Scaramouche Brazileira" Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Overture From "Le Nozze Di Figaro" Ludwig Van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 In C Major, Op. 15 Robert Schumann : Fantasiestücke, Op. 12; Traumes Wirren Maurice Ravel : Rapsodie Espagnole, Alborada Del Gracioso, Pavane Pour Une Infante Défunte, Boléro Georges Bizet: "Carmen" Suite No. 1: Aragonaise, Intermezzo, Les Dragons D' Alcala, Les Toréadors Mariano Mores (Arr. José Carli): "El Firulete", Tango

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
236 mins
Details running time
116 mins (DVD 1), 120 mins (DVD 2)
No subtitles
Booklet notes
English, French, German
No. of discs