Back to Catalogue

Piotr Anderszewski - Unquiet Traveller

Piotr Anderszewski piano | Dorothea Anderszewska violin | Philharmonia Orchestra London conducted by Gustavo Dudamel | Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen

Everything about Piotr Anderszewski is extraordinary: his talent, his repertoire, his constant questioning of his work as a performer. Any film about this highly unconventional pianist owes it to itself to depart from the beaten path: On the borderline between documentary and fiction, this “road movie” is set against the backdrop of a winter journey by train across Poland with a piano installed on board... Punctuated by Piotr’s highly personal reflections, the repertoire consists of essential pages by Bach, Mozart, Chopin, Beethoven, Schumann and Szymanowski. Nominee of the 2010 Midem Classical Awards.


Johann Sebastian Bach, Ludwig van Beethoven, Robert Schumann, Karol Szymanowski

Facts DVD Blu-ray

Item number
UPC code
Region code
All (A1/B2/C3)
Picture format
Full HD 16:9
Sound format
Dolby Digital 5.1
Total running time
128 mins
English, French, German, Polish
Booklet notes
English, French, Polish
No. of discs