Back to Catalogue

Jurowski conducts the Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Hélène Grimaud piano
Chamber Orchestra of Europe
Vladimir Jurowski

In January 2009 at Paris's Cité de la Musique, the internationally renowned conductor Vladimir Jurowski led the Chamber Orchestra of Europe in a varied and imaginative programme that included Strauss's Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme and Metamorphosen, as well as Ravel's Piano Concerto in G. Their sensitive and insightful performance is reproduced here in full, and they are joined by award-winning French pianist Hélène Grimaud in a lively rendition of Ravel's concerto, in which soloist and orchestra expertly tease out its whimsical lyricism and sonorous harmonies.


Richard Strauss: Metamorphosen, Maurice Ravel: Piano Concerto in G Major, Richard Strauss: Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme

Facts DVD Blu-ray

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
81 mins
Booklet notes
English, French, German
No. of discs