Back to Catalogue

Europakonzert 2020 from Tel Aviv

Amihai Grosz, viola
Christiane Karg, soprano
Elisabeth Kulman, mezzo-soprano
Berliner Philharmoniker
Kirill Petrenko

On the 1st of May 2020, the Berliner Philharmoniker will present, for the 30th time, its annual “Europakonzert” with which it has, throughout all these last 30 years, at changing European locations of cultural-historical significance, repeatedly commemorated its own foundation on 1st of May 1882. 
At the same time the orchestra aspires to support, through these concerts, the exploration of new musical avenues in the politically-transformed Europe of the present day and to connect with one another, through music, people who would otherwise be kept apart by language barriers.


Gustav Mahler: Rückert Lieder

Max Bruch: Kol Nidrei, Op. 47

Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 4 in G Major


Prog. No.
Music genre
Orchestral Music
90 mins