Nobuyuki Tsujii BOX

Nobuyuki Tsuji, Olga Sergeyeva, Yuri Vorobiev
Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra
Valery Gergiev

DVD 1 Nobuyuki Tsujii at White Nights Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra, Valery Gergiev conductor, Olga Sergeyeva soprano, Yuri Vorobiev bass Repertoire: Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B flat minor & November (The Seasons); Rachmaninov: Prelude in G sharp minor, Op. 32, No. 12; Shostakovich:... 

Mark Andre: Wunderzaichen

Matthias Klink, André Jung, Claudia Barainsky, Kora Pavelic, Maria Theresa Ullrich

The originating process of the opera “WUNDERZAICHEN” (miraculous sign) by Mark Andre In 2008 Mark Andre was assigned by the Staatsoper Stuttgart to write an opera, to be directed by Jossi Wieler and Sergio Morabito. The main character of the opera, written by Mark Andre over the course of 7... 

Manuel de Falla - When the Fire burns

Charles Dutoit, Alicia de Larrocha, Teresa Berganza, Nicanor Zabaleta, Justino Díaz, Ballet de España
The Montréal Symphony Orchestra

WHEN THE FIRE BURNS When the Fire Burns is a musical documentary portrait. Filmed throughout Spain and Argentina, this documentary captures the rich sensuality of Manuel de Falla’s music, in counter-point to the near monastic austerity of his life. Including excerpts from performances by... 


BLUE NOTE - A Story of Modern Jazz

Featuring Bob Belden, Art Blakey, Ron Carter, John Coltrane, Bob Cranshaw, Dexter Gordon, Johnny Griffin, Herbie Hancock, Freddie Hubbard, J.J. Johnson, Taj Mahal, Gil Mell, Thelonious Monk, Francis Paudras, Bud Powell, André Previn, Max Roach, Sonny Rollins, Carlos Santana, Horace Silver, Jimmy Smith, Bertrand Tavernier, Cassandra Wilson…

The artists list on this DVD reads like a Who’s Who of the best international jazz musicians of all times. It features Art Blakey, John Coltrane, Herbie Hancock, Thelonious Monk and Sonny Rollins – musicians whose names have become synonymous with the great Jazz Age in the 1950s and 60s. With... 


Masters of Classical Music

Berliner Philharmoniker, Wiener Philharmoniker, Gewandhausorchester, Sächsische Staatskapelle
Claudio Abbado, Daniel Barenboim, Pierre Boulez, Semyon Bychkov, Riccardo Chailly, Hartmut Haenchen, Bernard Haitink, Mariss Jansons, Kurt Masur, Guiseppe Sinopoli, Gottfried von der Goltz

Masters of Classical Music is an informative and captivating guide to twenty of the most important works in music history. Outtakes from the original scores within the documentaries, assist the viewer by making it easier to follow the music and to overall comprehend the structure of the works. The... 

<< previous page next page >> page 2/23

HOME | TOP Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Imprint   © EuroArts