Back to Catalogue

Legendary Pianists

Martha Argerich piano | Guy Braunstein violin | Daniel Barenboim piano | Denis Matsuev piano | András Schiff piano
St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra

Discover the ultimate edition for piano music enthusiasts with this exclusive 8-DVD box set, limited to only 300 units. Immerse yourself in the captivating performances of legendary pianists such as Martha Argerich, Daniel Barenboim, Denis Matsuev, and András Schiff. From Argerich's wild and rebellious spirit to Barenboim's profound interpretations of Debussy and Beethoven, each artist brings a unique musical experience. Matsuev's virtuosic playing of Tchaikovsky, Schumann, and Stravinsky, and Schiff's exquisite renditions of Schubert's Impromptus and Moments musicaux, will leave you spellbound. This limited-edition collection offers an extraordinary opportunity to witness the artistry of these piano legends, making it an essential addition to any music lover's library.

DVD 1.    A Romantic Take – Martha Argerich & Guy Braunstein (85 mins)
DVD 2.    Daniel Barenboim plays Beethoven Piano Sonatas 7-13 (154 mins)
DVD 3.    Daniel Barenboim plays Beethoven Piano Sonatas 29-32 (125 mins)
DVD 4.    Daniel Barenboim plays & explains Debussy - Les Préludes (59 mins)
DVD 5.    Evening Talks – A Film by Georges Gachot (101 mins)
DVD 6.    Denis Matsuev in Recital with works by Tchaikovsky, Schumann, Stravinsky (105 mins)
DVD 7.    Annecy Classical Festival with Denis Matsuev (103 mins)
DVD 8.    András Schiff plays Schubert (97 mins)


Schumann: Sonata for Violin and Piano in A minor Op. 105; Kreisleriana

Prokofiev: Sonata for Violin and Piano in D major Op. 94a

Franck: Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major

Kreisler: Liebesleid and Schön Rosmarin

Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Nos. 7-13 and Nos. 29-32

Debussy: Les Préludes

Tchaikovsky: The Seasons and Meditation, Op. 72

Stravinsky: Three Movements from Petrushka

Lyadov: Music Snuffbox

Sibelius: Etude in A minor, Op. 76

Scriabin: Etude No. 12 in D Sharp minor, Op. 8

Matsuev: Jazz-improvisation

Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition

Elgar: Variations on an Original Theme «Enigma», Op.36; Salut d’amour, Op.12

Liszt: Piano Concerto No.2 in A Major, S.125; Totentanz, S.126

Shchedrin: Elégie for Piano solo; Schubert: Impromptus op.90 D.899 & op.142 D.935 & Moments Musicaux op.94 D.780

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Total running time
775 mins
English, German, French, Spanish; Japanese (for Evening Talks)
No. of discs