Back to Catalogue

András Schiff – Collector's Edition (SD Video on Blu-ray Disc)

Sir András Schiff piano

Experience the musical brilliance of Sir András Schiff with this exclusive Blu-ray Disc collection, a tribute to the life's work of one of the world's most celebrated pianists and conductors. With an unparalleled ability to breathe life into compositions, Schiff captivates audiences worldwide, rekindling almost forgotten ideals of piano artistry. This Blu-ray collection features his captivating renditions of Bartok's Piano Concertos, Schubert's Piano Trios, Bach's Goldberg Variations, and more. Schiff's acclaimed Janacek and Schubert interpretations are also included. The András Schiff Collector's Edition is a treasure trove of classical music, offering rare archival footage from the years 1989 to 2008. It is an opportunity to witness the evolution of an artist who has left an indelible mark on the world of classical music.


Bach: Italian Concerto; Capriccio ∙ French Suite No. 5 ∙ Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue; Goldberg Variations

Bartók: Piano Concerto No. 1; Piano Concerto No. 2; Piano Concerto No. 3; Brahms: Piano Quartet No. 1; Piano Quartet No. 3

Janáček: On an overgrown Path; Piano Sonata 1905; Sonata for Violin and Piano

Mozart: Symphony No. 35 ("Haffner”); Overture to Don Giovanni; Piano Concerto No. 20

Schubert: Arpeggione Sonata; Moments Musicaux, D. 780; Piano Trio No. 1 in B-flat Major, D. 898; Piano Trio No. 2 in E-flat Major, D. 929; 4 Impromptus D. 899; 4 Impromptus D. 935

Facts Blu-ray

Item number
UPC code
Region code
All (A1/B2/C3)
Picture format
SD on Blu-ray 16:9 & 4:3
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Total running time
609 mins
No. of discs
1989 -2008