Back to Catalogue

EUROPAKONZERT 2017 from Cyprus

Andreas Ottensamer clarinet
Berliner Philharmoniker
Mariss Jansons

The EUROPAKONZERT 2017 brought the Berliner Philharmoniker to one of the most mythical places in history: Paphos, birthplace of Aphrodite. Andreas Ottensamer was the soloist with his interpretation of Weber‘s highly elaborate Clarinet Concerto. The Berliner Philharmoniker, under the baton of Mariss Jansons, also played Dvořák’s 8th Symphony, an unusually optimistic and light-hearted composition.


Carl Maria von Weber: Overture to Oberon; Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor, Op. 73, J. 114
Stephan Koncz: Hungarian Fantasy on Themes by Carl Maria von Weber
Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Op. 88
Johannes Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 5

Facts DVD Blu-ray

Item number
UPC code
Region code
All (A1/B2/C3)
Picture format
Full HD 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
dts-HD Master Audio
Sound resolution
96kHz/24 bit
Total running time
90 mins
Booklet notes
No. of discs