Back to Catalogue

Johann Sebastian Bach: Motets and Sinfonias

Rias Kammerchor | Stephanie Petitlaurent (soprano) | Waltraud Heinrich (alto) | Susanne Langner (alto) | Volker Arndt (tenor) | Christian Mücke (tenor) | Johannes D.Schendel (bass)
Akademie für alte Musik Berlin
Hans-Christoph Rademann

This festive celebration concert from Berlin’s Gethsemanekirche on the Day of German Unity also marks the 60th anniversary of the RIAS Kammerchor. Founded in 1948, this choir today enjoys a worldwide reputation as one of the best ensembles of its kind. Under the baton of their new chief conductor, Hans-Christoph Rademann, the RIAS Kammerchor and the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin perform famous motets by Johann Sebastian Bach, interspersed with some fine instrumental movements from his cantatas.


Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf BWV 226; Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 146; Ich lasse dich nicht, du segnest mich denn BWV Anh. 159; Concerto from Cantata BWV 35; Jesu, meine Freude BWV 227; Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 188; Fürchte dich nicht, ich bin bei dir BWV 228; Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 169; Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied BWV 225

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
93 mins
English, French, German
Booklet notes
English, French, German
No. of discs