Back to Catalogue

Nobel Prize Concert 2008

Monteverdi Choir | Eric Ericson Chamber Choir | Miah Persson (soprano) | Ann Hallenberg (alto) | Helge Rønning (tenor) | Peter Mattei (bass)
Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra
Sir John Eliot Gardiner

The Nobel Prize Concert 2008 was a world-class event featuring a marvellous array of performers: Sir John Eliot Gardiner, one of today’s most respected conductors,
his legendary Monteverdi Choir with the Eric Ericson Chamber Choir and the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra, both playing a central role in Swedish and
international music circles, as well as an ensemble of dazzling and renowned soloists.
As one of the annual highlights of Nobel Week, this concert was eagerly awaited by music lovers all over the world. Nominee of the 2010 Midem Classical Awards.


Antonin Dvorák: Symphony No. 7; W. A. Mozart: Mass in C minor

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
123 mins
Details running time
99 mins, 24 mins (Bonus)
English, French, German, Latin
Booklet notes
English, French, German
Bonus Films: Interviews with Nobel Laureates
In conversation with Sir John Eliot Gardiner