Back to Catalogue

Alfred Brendel plays and introduces Schubert’s Late Piano Works V

Alfred Brendel

Alfred Brendel is arguably the most outstanding exponent of Schubert’s piano music currently before the public, a man capable of bringing to vibrant life both the verve of this music as well as its poetic intensity and intellectual depth. In this unique collection of DVDs he not only plays all Schubert’s major keyboard works, he also introduces each piece, throwing light on its compositional substance and at the same time revealing his own highly personal relationship with these masterpieces of Romantic music.


Sonata in A major, D959; Sonata in B flat major, D960

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Total running time
104 mins
English, French, German, Spanish
Booklet notes
English, French, German
No. of discs