Back to Catalogue

Berliner Philharmoniker - Beethoven - Bernard Haitink - Isabelle Faust

Isabelle Faust violin
Berliner Philharmoniker
Bernard Haitink

Dutch conductor Bernard Haitink and the Berliner Philharmoniker meet at this year’s Easter Festival in Baden-Baden. Haitink is regarded as an authority, especially on the music of Beethoven. In this production he conducts Beethoven’s Symphony No. 6, the “Pastoral”. For the Violin Concerto multi-awarded Isabelle Faust is taken to the stage with him. Since her recordings with Claudio Abbado, she is the first choice when it comes to this masterpiece. The release has been chosen for the longlist of the renowned German award 'Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik'.


Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No.6 in F Major "Pastorale", Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61

Bestenliste 02/2016, Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik, (Blu-ray Release) Germany

Facts DVD Blu-ray

Item number
UPC code
Region code
All (A1/B2/C3)
Picture format
Full HD 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
90 mins
No subtitles
Booklet notes
No. of discs