Back to Catalogue

Riccardo Chailly in Leipzig (4 DVDs)

Anne Schwanewilms soprano | Petra-Maria Schnitzer soprano | Peter Seifert tenor | Martha Argerich piano | Alexandrina Pendatchanska soprano | Manuela Custer alto | Stefano Secco tenor | Mirco Palazzi bass | Massimiliano Pisapia | Franco Vassallo | Chiara Taigi | Anna Maria Chiuri | Eun Yee You
Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, GewandhausChor, Chor der Oper Leipzig, Leipziger Ballett
Riccardo Chailly

This DVD Box presents milestones of Riccardo Chailly’s time as chief conductor of the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig. His inauguration concert with the Gewandhausorchester is as well included in this DVD collection as the legendary Schumann concert with Martha Argerich.

DVD 1 Inauguration Concert (121 mins)
Riccardo Chailly · Anne Schwanewilms · Petra-Maria Schnitzer · Peter Seifert · Gewandhausorchester Leipzig · GewandhausChor · Chor der Oper Leipzig

Felix Mendelssohn: Overture to A Midsummer Night’s Dream; Symphony No. 2 "Lobgesang"

DVD 2 Schumann: Argerich & Chailly (94 mins)
Riccardo Chailly · Martha Argerich · Gewandhausorchester Leipzig

Robert Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54; Symphony No. 4 in D minor, Op. 120

DVD 3 Rossini: Petite Messe Solennelle (85 mins)
Riccardo Chailly · Alexandrina Pendatchanska · Manuela Custer · Stefano Secco · Mirco Palazzi · Gewandhausorchester Leipzig · GewandhausChor · Chor der Oper Leipzig

Gioachino Rossini: Le Petite Messe Solennelle

DVD 4 Verdi: Un Ballo In Maschera (137 mins)
Riccardo Chailly · Massimiliano Pisapia · Franco Vassallo · Chiara Taigi · Anna Maria Chiuri · Eun Yee You · Gewandhausorchester Leipzig · Leipziger Ballett · Chor der Oper Leipzig

Giuseppe Verdi: Un Ballo In Maschera

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
428 mins
English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
No. of discs