Back to Catalogue

Berliner Philharmoniker EUROPAKONZERT 2019

Bryn Terfel bass-baritone
Berliner Philharmoniker
Daniel Harding

The Berliner Philharmoniker celebrate their founding day (May 1st, 1882) every year in a European city of cultural significance: In 2019, the European Concert with Daniel Harding came from the Musée d’Orsay, Paris.

The 2019 European Concert is a powerful symbol of the German-French friendship. Daniel Harding, music director of the Orchestre de Paris, conducts eminent works by Wagner, Berlioz and Debussy which reveal the many links between the musical cultures of the two countries.

The Welsh bass-baritone Bryn Terfel appears as soloist with the Philharmoniker again for the first time in 18 years.


Special Feature: Conductor’s Camera & high res audio (on Blu-ray)

Bonus: interview with Bryn Terfel; documentary about the Musée d’Orsay


Richard Wagner:

Good Friday Music from Parsifal ∙ Wotan's Farewell and The Magic Fire from Die Walküre (Concert Version) ∙ Liebestod from Tristan und Isolde

Hector Berlioz:

Royal Hunt and Storm from Les Troyens ∙ Love Scene from Romeo et Juliette

Claude Debussy :

Pelléas et Melisande (Concert Suite by Claudio Abbado, based on the Orchestral Suite, arranged by Erich Leinsdorf) ∙ Prélude à l'après midi d'un faune

Facts DVD Blu-ray

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
103 mins
No. of discs