Back to Catalogue

The Hagen Quartett plays Mozart and Beethoven

Lukas Hagen | Rainer Schmidt | Veronika Hagen | Clemens Hagen | Sabine Meyer
Hagen Quartett

At the Salzburg “Mozartwoche” in 2000, the Hagen Quartett excelled in Beethoven’s very last String Quartet, first performed only after the composer’s death, a highly demanding and very complex work. For Mozart’s famous Clarinet Quintet, written for his gifted friend Anton Stadler, they joined forces with the phenomenal clarinetist Sabine Meyer, who “enhances the dazzling splendour of the quartet with a warm and graciously noble voice”, as an Austrian newspaper wrote.


Beethoven: String Quartet No.16 in F major, Op. 135; Mozart: Quintet for Clarinet and Strings in A major, K. 581; v. Weber: Clarinet Quintet in B flat major, Op. 34, 3rd Movement

Facts DVD

Item number
UPC number
Region code
Picture format
NTSC 16:9
Sound format
PCM Stereo
Dolby Digital 5.1
dts 5.1
Total running time
72 mins
Booklet notes
English, French, German
No. of discs