Back to Catalogue

Joyful Variations

Aleksey Igudesman violin | Hyung-ki Joo piano
Borusan Istanbul Philharmonic Orchestra
Sascha Goetzel

Joy. Happiness. Is that not what we are all looking for?
Look no further, because Igudesman & Joo are serving Joy and Happiness on a silver orchestral platter for you!
Each serving of music comes with a boost of happiness that will leave you immunised against your daily worries. A selection of happy delights awaits you!
At the center of the program, Igudesman & Joo celebrate the 200 year anniversary of Beethoven’s 9th Symphony in their special unique way:

Joyful Variations
An electrifying set of variations for symphony orchestra and soloists on themes from the ninth Symphony. Each variation is treated with a national flair and cultural pizzazz from nine different different parts of the world, taking the listener on a musical kaleidoscopic journey. Beethoven’s and Schiller’s motto “All humans are brothers and sisters” goes around the globe making nine stops: Asia, Ireland, the Middle East, Spain, Eastern Europe, Africa, North America, South America and back to your very own seat.
A glorious way to celebrate 200 year anniversary of Beethoven’s 9th.


Featuring music by Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Mozart, Johann Strauss, Pharrell Williams, Aleksey Igudesman and Hyung-ki Joo


Prog. No.
Music genre
Orchestral Music
60 mins
Ozge Balkan
Borusan Sanat, Only Hands Small OG
Production year