Back to Catalogue

Rachmaninov at Rosey

Mikhail Pletnev piano
Rachmaninoff International Orchestra
Kent Nagano

More than 30 years after creating the Russian National Orchestra, Russia's first independent orchestra, pianist and conductor Mikhail Pletnev is renewing his commitment to artistic freedom by founding the Rachmaninoff International Orchestra. The multi-faceted artist Pletnev is at the piano for these two exceptional concerts featuring the 5 Rachmaninov concertos for piano and orchestra in the year in which we celebrate the 150th anniversary of the composer's birth. Kent Nagano conducts this orchestra made up of Russians, Ukrainians, and other Europeans.

Full Concert 177:15
Piano Concerto No.1, Op.1, 31:25
Piano Concerto No.2, Op.2, 38:52
Piano Concerto No.3, Op.3, 44:14
Piano Concerto No.4, Op.4, 31:45
Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43, 27:00


Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 1, Op. 1; Piano Concerto No. 2, Op. 2; Piano Concerto No. 3, Op. 3; Piano Concerto No. 4, Op. 4; Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43


Prog. No.
Music genre
Orchestral Music
178 mins
John Blanch
Heliox Films
Production year