Back to Catalogue

A Mozart Night

Orchestre national du Capitole de Toulouse
Christoph Eschenbach

This is the first time that Mozart has been programmed as part of the festival. And to the delight of the audience, this occasion brings together the Twentieth Piano Concerto and the Requiem, two major works by Mozart united by their key (D minor), the tragic key by essence, that of Don Giovanni, and by their impact on our culture. Mozart's Requiem Mass is a work with a mythical aura, composed in 1791 a few months before his death, and which has become the funeral music par excellence.
This exceptional work is performed by a no less exceptional cast, including one of the greatest living conductors, Christoph Eschenbach, four incredible vocal soloists, Ildebrando d'Arcangelo, Stéphanie d'Oustrac, Katharina Konradi, Giovanni Sala, the well-known Accentus Choir and the Orchestre national du Capitole de Toulouse.


Mozart: Piano Concerto No.20 KV 466, Requiem in D minor KV 626


Prog. No.
Music genre
Orchestral Music
96 mins
Patrick Lauze
Les Films Figures Libres
Production year