Back to Catalogue

Martha Argerich Evening Talks

Martha Argerich piano | Claudio Arrau piano | Edouardo Hubert piano | Ricardo Rossi percussion | Nelson Freire piano | Geza Hosszu-Legocky violin...
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, New Philharmonia Orchestra, Orchestre Philharmonique de l’ORTF, Orchestre de Radio France, London Symphony Orchestra, Württembergisches Kammerorchester
Bernard Haitink, Erich Leinsdorf, Franco Mannino, André Prévin, Charles Dutoit, Jörg Faerber

Martha Argerich is the last remaining pianist of legend. A wild child and a rebel at heart, this legendary Argentinean musician is surrounded by an aura of mystery: some find her too uncompromising, others generous and beautiful, yet to all she is without doubt incredibly talented. For the very first time on camera Martha Argerich shares with us her memories, confides in us her doubts, and transmits to us her incredible appetite for music making. Images of Argentina, rehearsals in the concert hall or at home, excerpts of recent concerts and archival clips complete this unique film on one of the most secretive and endearing artists of our time.


Beethoven: Concerto No.4; Moonlight Sonata; Concerto No.2, Op.19; Piazzolla: Libertango - Pescara; Liszt: Concerto No.1; Chopin: Concerto No.1, Op.11; Ravel: Concerto in G major; Prokofiev: Concerto No.3, Op.26; Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No.6; Bach...


Prog. No.
Music genre
57 mins
Georges Gachot
Georges Gachot / Idéale Audience
Production year